Girl power at DU!

So I started a postdoc September 2016 at the University of Denver. The fall was crazy–moving and wrapping up at CSU. In 2017, I started teaching and got to know my lab mates, fellow IRISE postdocs, and mentors. I just want to take a moment to brag about how amazing everyone is. Here are some pictures from a cocktail party I hosted this weekend:

I have the greatest mentors that anyone could imagine. Robin Tinghitella and Shannon Murphy are amazing role models, collaborators, and cheerleaders.

IMG_2713

Both Robin’s lab and Shannon’s lab have adopted me. Each is comprised exclusively of brilliant, creative, and capable female graduate students. (Robin’s lab pictured here)

IMG_2725

Finally, fellow IRISE postdocs Angel and Pranietha are lovely and supportive women scholars.

IMG_2730

Who run the world? Girls!
Who run the world? Girls!
Who run this motha? Girls!
Who run this motha? Girls!
–Beyonce

Leave a Reply

