Avida-ED

Well I just completed the Avida-ED workshop in Seattle. Avida-ED is pretty sweet. Groups from many different institutions learned the software and shared their proposed implementation plan. Everyone had creative ideas for how the tool can be used to improve their teaching. I’ll be using it in my evolution course (BIOL 3010) at DU with the help of Whitley, my partner in crime. DU was well represented with Mayra and Gabby rounding out the crew. Avida-ED hosts 2 workshops per year and I highly encourage everyone to apply!

Leave a Reply

